WGC Language and Tuition Centre HSK Test Centre


WGC Language and Tuition Centre is a sub-test centre for the Chinese Proficiency Tests.

The Hanyu Shuiping Kaoshi (HSK) is an official examination designed to assess the Chinese language proficiency of non-native speakers from beginners to advanced Level (divided in levels 1-6). It is an internationally recognised standard in assessing your Chinese language level and the result can be used to apply for Confucius Institute Scholarship (CIS). It is also accepted by universities in China as proof of Chinese proficiency. The HSK tests include writing, listening and reading skills.

The Hanyu Shuiping Kouyu Kaoshi (HSKK) is the oral exam and focuses on oral capability. The HSKK is divided into three different levels: Elementary, Intermediate, and Advanced.

We also offer YCT (Youth Chinese Test) and BCT (Business Chinese Test) exams. Please contact us for further details.

Need help preparing for the exams? We offer a range of classes to help you prepare for the HSK and HSKK exams.

HSK Exam Duration, Vocabulary and Score

Level Duration Vocabulary(words) Total Score Passing Score
HSK Level 1 40 minutes 150 200 120
HSK Level 2 55 minutes 300 200 120
HSK Level 3 90 minutes 600 300 180
HSK Level 4 105 minutes 1200 300 180
HSK Level 5 125 minutes 2500 300 180
HSK Level 6 140 minutes 5000 300 180

(download the HSK papers and vocabulary)

HSKK (oral) Exam Duration and Score

Level Duration Total Score Passing Score
HSKK Elementary 17 minutes 100 60
HSKK Intermediate 21 Minutes 100 60
HSKK Advanced 25 minutes 100 60

(download the HSKK papers)

Chinese Scholarships and HSK Exam

Confucius Institute Scholarship applicants must present good HSK and HSKK exam results. Detailed requirements (up to September 2014) as below:

Scholarship types  HSK HSKK
MA in International Education Level 5, score 180+ Intermediate level, score 60+
One year scholarship Level 3, score 180+ Elementary level, score 60+
One term scholarship Level 2, score 120+ Elementary level, score 60+